The Attitude Awards

Celebrating achievements in the disability sector.

2017 Attitude Awards

The Attitude Awards celebrate the achievements of people who live with disabilities.

2017 Attitude Awards Winners

The Attitude Awards are the only national televised event celebrating the achievements of New Zealanders living with disabilities. The black-tie gala ceremony held at Auckland’s ANZ Viaduct Event Centre recognises artists, athletes, employers, young people, and game-changers. During this hour-long entertainment packed special episode, we find out who the 2017 winners are.

2017 Attitude Award Finalists

Thank you so much to everyone who took the time to write in about so many deserving people. Every year we say it, and every year it is true - the calibre of entries for these awards continue to astound us. Our selection panel had deliberated, pouring over the nominations for 2 weeks before spending a day in a room together, locking the doors until they emerged with a list of this years finalists.

Attitude Trust Scholarships to Study Media

It’s widely accepted that people with disabilities are under represented in the media. We want to change this, but not just the number represented - we want to actively increase the numbers of people with disabilities working in the media.

Congratulations to the latest recipient of the Attitude Trust Scholarship, Alice Mander. Alice wants to work in media because she didn't see disabled people she could relate to on TV. She'll be studying film & television and law at Victoria University this year.

With Thanks To...

Our Sponsor Family

A loyal family of sponsors and supporters is led by principal sponsor ACC and the Lion Foundation.

Category sponsors getting behind the Awards this year include Barfoot & Thompson, Drake-Medox, Manawanui in charge, Ministry of Health, HealthCare NZ LTD, Air NZ, Westpac and Datacom.

Thank you to NZ on Air for making the televised coverage available to all New Zealanders.

The Attitude Trust

The Attitude Awards are operated by The Attitude Trust. Trustees include: Hon. Ruth Dyson, Stacey Roche, David Rutherford, Richard Barker, Robyn Scott-Vincent MNZOM and Dan Buckingham.